/ Modified may 1, 2010 2:25 a.m.

House Bill 2338 - Yellow Lights

March 6, 2010 | AZPM

House Bill 2338 requires that yellow lights last for at least three seconds. The proposal sponsored by Pima County Representative Frank Antenori (R) also requires photo enforcement cameras for red light violations only take pictures after the red light has been steadily lit for one second. HB 2338 is also sponsored by Pima County Representative David Gowan (R).

On March 3, 2010 the full House approved HB 2338 on a 36-24 vote.

Votes of Pima County House Members on House Bill 2338:

  • Frank Antenori (R) – Yes
  • David Bradley (D) – No
  • Olivia Cajero Bedford (D) – No
  • Steve Farley (D) – No
  • David Gowan (R) – Yes
  • Matt Heinz (D) – No
  • Phil Lopes (D) –No
  • Daniel Patterson (D) – No
  • Vic Williams (R) – Yes
  • Nancy Young Wright (D) – No

Full House Vote on HB 2338


On April 22, 2010 the full Senate approved HB 2338 on a 25-3 vote.

Pima County Senate Delegation Vote:

  • Paula Aboud (D) – Yes
  • Frank Antenori (R) – Yes
  • Jorge Luis Garcia (D) – Yes
  • Linda Lopes (D) – Yes
  • Al Melvin (R) – Yes

Full Senate Vote on HB 2338

MORE: Arizona, Politics
By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
AZPM is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona