/ Modified may 1, 2010 2:25 a.m.

Special Session SB 1001

February 4, 2010 | AZPM

Special Session SB 1001
Sales Tax Vote

Special Session Senate Bill 1001 is the companion to Special Session Senate Concurrent Resolution 1001. This proposal sets the date for the special election on the proposed 3-year increase in the state sales tax. If the bill passes, the date for that election would be May 18th, 2010. It passed the full senate on a 20-8 vote. Pima County Delegation Votes:

Votes of Tucson Lawmakers Special Session SB 1001
- Paula Aboud (D) – Yes
- Al Melvin (R) – Yes
- Jonathan Paton (R) – Yes
- Linda Lopez (D) – Yes

Full Senate Vote on Special Session SB 1001

The full House voted on the proposal on February 4, 2010. It passed on a 37-22 vote.

Pima County House Delegation Votes

-Frank Antenori (R) – No
--David Bradley (D) – Yes
-Olivia Cajero Bedford (D) – Yes
-Steve Farley (D) – No
-David Gowan (R)-No
-Matt Heinz (D) –Yes
-Phil Lopes (D) – Yes
-Daniel Patterson (D) – No
-Vic Williams (R) – Yes
-Nancy Young Wright (D) - No

Full House Vote on Special Session SB 1001

MORE: Arizona, Politics
By posting comments, you agree to our
AZPM encourages comments, but comments that contain profanity, unrelated information, threats, libel, defamatory statements, obscenities, pornography or that violate the law are not allowed. Comments that promote commercial products or services are not allowed. Comments in violation of this policy will be removed. Continued posting of comments that violate this policy will result in the commenter being banned from the site.

By submitting your comments, you hereby give AZPM the right to post your comments and potentially use them in any other form of media operated by this institution.
AZPM is a service of the University of Arizona and our broadcast stations are licensed to the Arizona Board of Regents who hold the trademarks for Arizona Public Media and AZPM. We respectfully acknowledge the University of Arizona is on the land and territories of Indigenous peoples.
The University of Arizona